It seems I managed to miss this forum...

Unrepentant_Elitist
Science FreakGold Member
Unrepentant_Elitist's picture
User is offlineOffline
It seems I managed to miss this forum...

...for quite a few weeks. I have been reading quite a bit of the posts over the past weeks and finally posted a few comments of my own. Unfortunately I have neglected to introduce myself. I am an instructor in reactor kinetics and applied thermodynamics at a nuclear generating plant in the United States. I have been an atheist for many years, which is an interminable source of exasperation for my evangelical parents. Nonetheless, it is the only conclusion I can arrive at given the preponderance of doubt derived from years of experience and observation. I am not necessarily a proselytistic atheist, but I refuse to apologize for my convictions nor dilute their content for those who are off-put by them. On a lighter note, when I am not at work I enjoy classical music, reading, wine, and road cycling. I am also a free-lance composer, but I have little time to devote to it these days. I am currently working on my PhD, hopefully to be completed before the Rapture, but I have been given a wide variety of dates...

I look forward to interacting with non-believers and believers alike, and I am emboldened by this site: who would have thought it possible 15 short years ago?

ClockCat
ClockCat's picture
User is offlineOffline
:3

Hi. Laughing out loud

Atheistextremist
atheist
Atheistextremist's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hi unrepentant

Nice to meet you and good luck with beating that rapure to the posts with your studies...

latincanuck
atheist
latincanuck's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hola

Welcome to the forums, hope you enjoy it as much as I have Laughing out loud

butterbattle
ModeratorSuperfan
butterbattle's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome. 

Welcome.