Hello and all that

paisleyartmachine
paisleyartmachine's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hello and all that

Hello, I am a self described Athiest. I am a musician and a student of Engineering. I'm interested in hearing the arguments of both religious and athiest peoples. Just thought I would say hello.

Unrepentant_Elitist
Science FreakGold Member
Unrepentant_Elitist's picture
User is offlineOffline
That's a bit odd...

Welcome!

For my undergraduate work, I doubled in Music Composition and Nuclear Engineering. For years, I have been able to say that I am the only person I know with that span of interests... dammit! You've wrecked my little fantasy world!

Again, welcome and enjoy the forums!

paisleyartmachine
User is offlineOffline
Hehehe, sorry to burst your

Hehehe, sorry to burst your bubble. Luckily for you I am not a nuclear engineering student and am focusing on computer software and hardware. So you can continue to claim individuality yet.

However, my father was an electrical engineer and eventually a software engineer. I have hung out with many of his engineering friends who are now in their mid 50's. Quite a few of them are musicians and artists. I think that the link between music and engineering is more common than you might imagine.

In anycase, regards. I appreciate the welcome.

Ken G.
User is offlineOffline
paisleyartmachine wrote :Hello and all of that

Yo! Welcome to the Machine. I think that you'll fit in here,a man of logic.What kind of instrument do you play ? What type of music hits that spot for you ? 

Signature ? How ?

The Doomed Soul
atheist
The Doomed Soul's picture
User is offlineOffline
*reads

*reads name*

"Paisley"

That sounds familiar... i wonder why... >.>

(I for one, believe this is Paisley just attempting to troll us... again... Time will tell, i guess)

What Would Kharn Do?

butterbattle
ModeratorSuperfan
butterbattle's picture
User is offlineOffline
Oh, here's your intro

Oh, here's your intro thread.

Welcome!