Hello I am new here... studying atheism

Weather
Weather's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hello I am new here... studying atheism

Hi all,

My name is Weather (not real) and I am a 27 year old from Grand Rapids, Michigan. I was taking the RCIA classes at my local Catholic church and was studying Haitian Vodou but decided that it wasn't for me. I have been studying atheism for about 4 months now and have decided to try the "atheist glasses" and so far have found it to be more freeing and sensible.

No deities to bow down to, no rituals to observe, no parsing through things such as dreams to interpret what the "spirits" want from me. I am still struggling with my "spiritual" side and wrestling with it as it is something that I have known all of my life and this whole new perspective is somewhat foreign to me.

I hope that I get to know some good people on here who will be supportive and friendly.

Peace,

Weather

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
Welcome to the hizzle. Keep

Welcome to the hizzle. Keep being rational, it truly does make things better.

CrimsonEdge
CrimsonEdge's picture
User is offlineOffline
Don't be an atheist because

Don't be an atheist because it's 'easy'. Be an atheist because it makes sense, seems logical, and for the free doughnut saturdays.

Hambydammit
High Level DonorModeratorRRS Core Member
Hambydammit's picture
User is offlineOffline
Quote: No deities to bow

Quote:
No deities to bow down to, no rituals to observe, no parsing through things such as dreams to interpret what the "spirits" want from me. I am still struggling with my "spiritual" side and wrestling with it as it is something that I have known all of my life and this whole new perspective is somewhat foreign to me.