the ten commandments

pm9347
Theist
pm9347's picture
User is offlineOffline
the ten commandments

hello everybody, i thought i hop on in to deliver some really good rules to live by ,

I am the Lord your God    
You shall have no other gods before me  
You shall not make for yourself an idol  
You shall not make wrongful use of the name of your God    
Remember the Sabbath and keep it holy    
Honor your father and mother    
You shall not murder    
You shall not commit adultery    
You shall not steal    
You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor    
You shall not covet your neighbor's house    
You shall not covet your neighbor's wife

really sorry for some of my text im a little new at this, ...pat

BrainFromArous
BrainFromArous's picture
User is offlineOffline
pm9347 wrote:hello

pm9347 wrote:

hello everybody, i thought i hop on in to deliver some really good rules to live by ,

I am the Lord your GodProve it.    
You shall have no other gods before meI have no reason to believe there are any - including you.  

Done

You shall not make wrongful use of the name of your GodNo god, no name, no problem.    
Remember the Sabbath and keep it holyHard to forget when it shows up every week.     
Honor your father and motherI hardly need mythology to do that. Besides, what if they're jerks?    
You shall not murderAgreed.    
You shall not commit adultery Agreed.   
You shall not steal Agreed, mostly.   
You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor How much does this witness weigh?   
You shall not covet your neighbor's houseDon't worry. Mine is nicer.      

"Covet" is one way of phrasing it.

Boards don't hit back. (Bruce Lee)

AmericanIdle
User is offlineOffline

pm9347 wrote:

I am the Lord your God    
You shall not murder    
You shall not steal    

Your bible calls for you to put to death anyone who breaks 7 of the 10 above.