the ten commandments

pm9347
Theist
pm9347's picture
User is offlineOffline
the ten commandments

hello everybody, i thought i hop on in to deliver some really good rules to live by ,

I am the Lord your God    
You shall have no other gods before me  
You shall not make for yourself an idol  
You shall not make wrongful use of the name of your God    
Remember the Sabbath and keep it holy    
Honor your father and mother    
You shall not murder    
You shall not commit adultery    
You shall not steal    
You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor    
You shall not covet your neighbor's house    
You shall not covet your neighbor's wife

really sorry for some of my text im a little new at this, ...pat

pm9347
Theist
pm9347's picture
User is offlineOffline
the ten commandants that i

the ten commandants that i posted , and the indivual ones that people made up , all seem to follow a common thread, and that is to use these rules to live with peace to your fellow man / woman (trying to be pc)  im not a scholar, i dont pretend to have amassed massive knowledge and spew it out to come up with the all in one stumper that can save all athiest everywhere. im a simple, basic man, who came to this site for two reasons 1. to learn why athiest dont believe when the answer seems so avabile  2. to deliver the word of god to those who wont listen. if anyone has some  websites to recommend to learn more on both sides of the fence im all ears, to the new guy welcome with the first post , hi back and glad you stopped by, ill continue to validate my points with the tools i currently have with me until more arrive,

pm9347
Theist
pm9347's picture
User is offlineOffline
KSMB wrote:pm9347

KSMB wrote:

pm9347 wrote:

hello everybody, i thought i hop on in to deliver some really good rules to live by ,

I am the Lord your God    
You shall not murder    
You shall not steal