My intro

ShyGuy
ShyGuy's picture
User is offlineOffline
My intro

Hello everyone.  I recently completed the blasphemy challenge and just found out about this site.  I'm a 19 year old college student in southwest corner of Missouri.  I grew up as a catholic and went to a catholic grade school until 8th grade.  I attended a public high school, where I began experimenting and researching other religions.  By researching other religions, I realized how stupid they all seemed and eventually claimed myself an atheist.  I lost a few friends in the process and only just this year announced to my religious parents that I am atheist.  But I've been doing lots of research for the past 4 or 5 years into ahteism and my parents seem fine with it (only because I've really done my homework).  Anyways, I hope I can find some interesint people to talk to on here.

I don't believe in Zeus, Thor, or the Flying Spagetti Monster and I'm not afraid to go one god further.

butterbattle
ModeratorSuperfan
butterbattle's picture
User is offlineOffline
ShyGuy wrote:I'm a 19 year

ShyGuy wrote:
I'm a 19 year old college student in southwest corner of Missouri.

Ouch. 

I'm also 19, and I'm currently attending a university in the state of Washington.

Welcome to the Rational Response Squad!!!

By the way, nice mask. 

Our revels now are ended. These our actors, | As I foretold you, were all spirits, and | Are melted into air, into thin air; | And, like the baseless fabric of this vision, | The cloud-capped towers, the gorgeous palaces, | The solemn temples, the great globe itself, - Yea, all which it inherit, shall dissolve, | And, like this insubstantial pageant faded, | Leave not a rack behind. We are such stuff | As dreams are made on, and our little life | Is rounded with a sleep. - Shakespeare

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
Welcome to the hizzle!

Welcome to the hizzle!

I AM GOD AS YOU
Superfan
User is offlineOffline
Welcome young honest

Welcome young honest thinker.