I'm a newb... Hope this is a new topic... Cell Formation

nacker
User is offlineOffline

To claim life evolved is to demand a miracle. The simplest conceivable form of single-celled life should have at least 600 different protein molecules. The mathematical probability that only one typical protein could form by chance arrangements of amino acid sequences is essentially zeroafar less than 1 in 10^450. To appreciate the magnitude of 10^450, realize that the visible universe is about 10^28 inches in diameter.

And there is a lot more from this guy, I'm sure you've heard of him too. http://www.creationscience.com/onlinebook/index.html

There is a butt-load of good scientific data here to rebut... Thoughts???

Call it God. Or come up with another theory extrapolating the logical defintions of nothing and the infinite.

HealingBlight
HealingBlight's picture
User is offlineOffline

I'm wondering who will take this down first, Yellow, Larry or other, I'm gonna say Yellow. Smiling

Quote:
Walt Brown received a Ph.D. in mechanical engineering from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) where he was a National Science Foundation Fellow. He has taught college courses in physics, mathematics, and computer science

Making him a huge authority on biology?

Hell, Even though I'm not one to speak too much on the subject, I was reading around these forums and

Quote:
8. Mathematically, it is inconceivable that anything as complex as a protein, let alone a living cell or a human, could spring up by chance.