Post your inspirational quotes here!

deludedgod
Rational VIP!ScientistDeluded God
deludedgod's picture
User is offlineOffline
Post your inspirational quotes here!

No, no. Not someone else's quotes that you like or use as your sig. Your quotes. Things that you have said or wrote that you feel are important. Tidbits of truth that you think are necessary. I'd personally recommend that a "quote" not extend more than three or four lines maximum.

These are some of mine:

I have no knowledge of any system or human endeavor of labor that does not progress in fifty centuries except one

It is deeply and inherently immoral to sustain a system on fear of unfalsifiable concepts

It should be the gravest of fears that our world might end by the hands of men who have minds in the Bronze age and devices of the information age

-I would not trust any institution that has had a complete monopoly on the writing of its own history, in this respect the Catholic Church comes first to mind

It is a testimony to human arrogance that we can create ridiculously over-inflated teleological significance for our own existence to comfort ourselves

-It is inherently ridiculous to state God as a requisite for morality because if you need a requisite for morality, you are not inherently moral

I wonder that we would not continue to burn genial old scholars alive at the stake and crucify heretics were faith no longer dictating our morality?

I know of no scientist nor historian who would consider revelation and prayer as acceptable objective methods of obtaining information

I hope the God-fearing Christian realizes in full that had he been born in Saudi Arabia, he would bow to Allah unquestioningly, we can claim as much as we wish about theology and veracity, but religion is very much an accident of place of birth