Specific kind of christianity represented?

Avecrien
Theist
Avecrien's picture
User is offlineOffline
Specific kind of christianity represented?

Before I delve into trying to answer questions various people here have been asking, I'd like to know if there's currently anyone actively representing where I'd be coming from. (I tend to spread myself thin...) I noticed already that many of the things I'd argue against -that other christians hold- seem to be up as assumed notions for the debates. I assume thats because you/we are dealing with majority opinion here. Well, on to what I've got.

I'd like to know if there are any active christian posters who refute the modern notions of heaven, hell, souls, and a Jesus that serves as a facet of some schizophrenic god.  I'm happy to work with biblical text for those, even if only to provide you  ammunition against the christians pushing torture and how special they are Smiling
Historical questions/dialogue I can do a little with. I'm no expert. I actually have some questions of my own from things I've seen claimed here.(I'd love to grab that book I imagine some of it may be in, but I'm not doing the challenge hehe) I do have a little knowledge from my own study and the people I've studied under.
Logical and philosophical questions about God are in abundance here, and I can do those. Most of them start from arguments of ignorance on the believers part, though, and follow up with technicalities leading further away from reality.

Avecrien
Theist
Avecrien's picture
User is offlineOffline
My interest arose from two

My interest arose from two fronts. One is that most of the posters here seem the semantic, word-dueling sorts great for helping someone check for technicalities, logical issues, or errors(not to mention thick skin)