http://www.answersingenesis.org

dassercha
Superfan
User is offlineOffline
http://www.answersingenesis.org

Anyone been to this site? I am not a scientist, so curious what comments would come out of this piece:

http://www.answersingenesis.org/tj/v14/i1/females.asp

Also, got to thinking. If an evolutionist believes we evolved from primates, then does it not follow that today's Africans are the last to evolve, making them...cognitively closer to primates, therefore not as intelligent as everyone else, thus, fueling racist ideology? I don't see anyway around this one. Please help me out.

From the above link:

"Savages, who were said to possess smaller brains and more prehensile limbs than the higher races, and whose lives were said to be dominated more by instinct and less by reason … were placed in an intermediate position between nature and man."

"The major intellectual justification Darwin offered for his conclusions about female inferiority was found in The Descent of Man. In this work, Darwin argued that the ‘adult female’ in most species resembled the young of both sexes, and also that ‘males are more evolutionarily advanced than females.’ Since female evolution progressed slower then male evolution, a woman was ‘in essence, a stunted man.’

MarthaSplatterhead (not verified)
User is offlineOffline
Quote:

Quote:
Also, got to thinking. If an evolutionist believes we evolved from primates, then does it not follow that today's Africans are the last to evolve, making them...cognitively closer to primates, therefore not as intelligent as everyone else, thus, fueling racist ideology? I don't see anyway around this one. Please help me out.

I recently had a conversation with a theist that actually claimed this and I find it to be utterly repulsive. Our ancestors were climatically suited to their environments. They evolved to survive particular climates. By the logic you use, an albino would be the most evolved.

Quote: