Introduction from me.

gary7infiltrator
gary7infiltrator's picture
User is offlineOffline
Introduction from me.

Hello, everybody!

My name is Libbie. I've known about this site for ages but only just registered, for some reason. Looking forward to participating and meeting other freethinking people.

I'll give you a quick overview of my life, in case anybody is interested....

I'm going to be 27 soon, and I'm married with no children (and no plans for any, either. Nieces and nephews are enough fun for me). I'm a self-employed photographer and I live just outside Seattle.

I was born and raised in rural Idaho and indoctrinated into Mormonism, although I was raised with a very special stamp of Mormonism that closely resembles the Evangelical sect of Christianity. My family is insane. My father and my uncle both strongly believed that they were either Jesus or the prophet who would usher in the second coming of Jesus, depending on which day you asked them about it. They would frequently get into arguments over who really was Jesus and who was just faking it. Looking back now, it's hilarious. But then, it was scary, and a total crap way to grow up. I was raised to truly, deeply *fear* the Second Coming and the End of the World, and even though I now have zero belief in God or the Bible I still get cold terrors on occasion when anything remotely resembling a passage of Revelation is discussed on the daily news. I'm living proof of how destructive religious indoctrination can be to a child's mind.