God and Human suffering explained

pmatt
Theist
User is offlineOffline
God and Human suffering explained

I am at work and found this site will edit post when @ home 7pm eastern, thanks for patients

pmatt
Theist
User is offlineOffline
God and Human suffering

I am new to this sight tried to figure out how to edit my original post did not work out so I am just going to continue here. Many people ask if God is a God of Love why so much suffering.

Well first let me say this post is being posted by a Christian so I am only addressing suffering and God as it relates to Christianity. I do not presume nor would I to speak on behalf of other religions.

When God created Adam and Eve He gave them free will, so they were in a state of being without sin and of free will, they also could have lived forever. Now I say that as to explain what is my understanding of the Biblical account of creation. 

So when Adam and Eve sinned against God they were to be punished (death) for their actions. However God in his infinite mercy saw, that to destroy Adam and Eve and start over as it where would be to destroy all their unborn descendants. Therefore God never rescinded the command to be fruitful and multiply (he allowed their decedents to be born). God loved me (a descendant of Adam and Eve) so much as not to punish me for their crime.