Hello from Canada

1846CO
User is offlineOffline
Hello from Canada

Hello everyone I from Canada. I found this site looking up anti - religious quotes.  I work in Law Enforcement and see a lot people claiming to be religious but murder, rape, rob, sell drugs and do all sorts of other things that a true religious person shouldnt be doing. I have no patience for religion or those who claim to represent it.

I have always been silent about my views on religion but after seeing  Bill Maher religulous I couldn't keep it in anymore. I am not from a religious family and have been to church when I was baptized and weddings and funerals.

I briefly looked over the site and will look over it better later this afternoon. Just wanted to drop a quick introduction.

Brian37
atheistSuperfan
Brian37's picture
User is offlineOffline
1846CO wrote:Hello everyone

1846CO wrote:

Hello everyone I from Canada. I found this site looking up anti - religious quotes.  I work in Law Enforcement and see a lot people claiming to be religious but murder, rape, rob, sell drugs and do all sorts of other things that a true religious person shouldnt be doing. I have no patience for religion or those who claim to represent it.

I have always been silent about my views on religion but after seeing  Bill Maher religulous I couldn't keep it in anymore. I am not from a religious family and have been to church when I was baptized and weddings and funerals.

I briefly looked over the site and will look over it better later this afternoon. Just wanted to drop a quick introduction.

You work in law enforcement?

OH SHIT, EVERYONE HIDE THEIR STASH!

So how are the doughnuts in Canada?

Never mind me, just being silly in saying welcome. Actually other than beer I am a hermit who likes doing the speed limit and wearing my seat belt. My co-workers think I am a nerd.

"We are a nation of Christians and Muslims, Jews and Hindus -- and nonbelievers."Obama