Who Let The Apes Out?

Mental Eclipse
Mental Eclipse's picture
User is offlineOffline
Who Let The Apes Out?

I'm still very new to evolutionary science. I've just recently began my own research on the subject, and I'm sure that there is a lot more to evolution then what I know at the moment about it.

While searching the internet today, I came across this website...

http://wholettheapesout.com/mainline.php

I'm curious to know what you guys think about the creator of this webpage. He seems to be very sure of himself that "evolution" is not true. Some of his arguments seem to make sense to me, but I'd like to hear what you guys think about his claims. I'm sure many of the people on this board know a lot more about evolution then I do.

I'm thinking of reading his book to take a look at his arguments (you can download it for free). Has anybody else read this, or had any experience with this guys writting in general?

Iruka Naminori
atheist
Iruka Naminori's picture
User is offlineOffline
Well, first of all, he

Well, first of all, he claims that fossil evidence is the strongest pillar supporting evolution. Many transitional forms support evolution; however, DNA evidence may be the strongest evidence of all:

The Making of the Fittest by Sean Carroll

Evolution is a FACT. Anyone who knows anything about the natural world and/or natural history can plainly see that without evolution, nothing makes sense. For example:

• 99.9% of all life forms are extinct. The sheer biomass of these forms would smother the earth, not to mention flood specific niches with too many competitors. Species tend to fill a niche that is not occupied by another species. If they come into contention, it often leads to the extinction of one of the species.
  • Distribution of wildlife