Ken Miller

rab
rab's picture
User is offlineOffline
Ken Miller

A couple of days ago I watched the Ken Miller video that's in the Videos section. If any of you haven't seen it yet, I highly recommend it. Miller is a professor who gave a lecture and one of the things he talked about was how he and a few other scientists testified in court and debunked creationism.  Another scientist,  and creationist,  argued that  creationism  (intelligent design)  is  a proven  theory  and  used the flaggelum bacteria as proof that life was created by an intelligent designer because the compounds in the flaggelum can't function individually. Miller and his collegues proved that they could. That was one of the highlights of this very informative video.

I work as a one-on-one with a student with Asberger's Syndrom (a form of autism). The student's biology teacher supports creationism and had the class do research comparing the two schools of thought---Darwinism and Intelligent Design. What's funny is, the boy I work with (a sophmore) told me to do the research on ID because "I'm an atheist and don't believe in that." Laughing

I ended up working with him and doing the research on ID. I wanted clarification from his teacher to know exactly what sources would be best to use for this comparison. He gave me the link to Answers In Genesis. Look it up and you'll see what I'm talking about.