The "then who created god?" uncompelling argument and why Pascal was right

drm5977
Theist
User is offlineOffline
The "then who created god?" uncompelling argument and why Pascal was right

First off, I have a degree in Mathematics, and working towards my masters in Physics, so feel free to use all the bad science you want, as if I dont have the answer I know where to get it.

Second, the more I understand about the nature of the universe the more I know a God exists, (although I have always been uncertain as to God's beliefs). The problem with most of your threads on this subject is that you guys do not argue against a God existing, you argue on the nature of what God thinks, Which I see constantly in Atheist arguments.

Such as: "pascal arguements fail because we dont know which religion to believe in" Okay that doesnt mean his argument fails. That is like saying you only have a 1 in 100 chance of getting it right, so the best thing to do is to gaurnatee failure and not even pick one. Pascal was saying that taking a chance, any chance, was better then taking no chance at all. Also you argue that all religions tell you that you must believe in their God otherwise you will go to hell, and sense all religions tell you that, and all religions cant be right then they must all be wrong. This, of course is a logical fallicy, and you guys should be better then that. In fact the assumptions are wrong too, The jewish community actually believes that all good people go to heaven regardless of actual practice, as is the case with most religions.

Also you fail because you fail to see that God and what people attribute to God are two different things. Just because someone says "your going to hell if your not a christian" does mean you are going to hell. This is a "side-track" argument most atheist make because it does not actually argue whether God exists, in only argues about the nature of what God is. It is impossible to argue that God does not exist.