Introduction and Request to Speak with Sapient

IrishFarmer
Theist
User is offlineOffline
Introduction and Request to Speak with Sapient

Hey,

<> I'm a theist and this is my first time on these boards, though I'm quite familiar with the RRS.

<> I author the Exposing Atheism blog on blogspot.com, and I've sent an e-mail to the RRS, asking to debate the existence of God.

<> I would still like to do so (I haven't received a confirmation or denial on the request as of yet), but I thought that the best way to go about it would be to debate Kelly one-on-one.

<> I picked Kelly becase, as far as I know, she's supposed to be the philosopher, so she'd be most qualified to lose to me. Sticking out tongue

<> If you're interested, I'd be willing to do it on a public forum, or I would prefer to do it over the phone. However, I will not do it on your show (I assume this disqualifies me); I hear that the radio show is more of an "ambush" than an actual debate.

<> Thanks for your consideration. Later.

Voided
User is offlineOffline
Their e-mail is very busy so

Their e-mail is very busy so thats probably why you haven't gotten anything back. If you really want to get their attention you might want to try the Webcam when they're on.

D-cubed
Rational VIP!
D-cubed's picture
User is offlineOffline
Sapient will be sure to come

Sapient will be sure to come to your beck and call as he does with any nobody with a website and a desire for more attention.  Oh wait, I'm sure he has better things to do than debate children on the same tiresome subject, I hear his sock drawer needs rearranging.

IrishFarmer
Theist
User is offlineOffline
Heh.  Having a website and

Heh.  Having a website and wanting more attention?  How does that make me any different than the RRS?  Sticking out tongue

<> Also, if you'd actually read what I say, buddy, then you'd notice I specifically said I did not want to debate Sapient.  I wanted their philosopher.

darth_josh