Hi all.

FGL
User is offlineOffline
Hi all.

Greetings.

I didn't see a thread where newbies can post; sorry if I missed it.

Anyway, newbie here. I am an atheist, but not really militant. I guess I would promote a kinder gentler atheism, were I promoting. That said, i think different niches exist for different types of atheists, and I respect that you guys are pursuing your niche.

So, what is everyone wearing!?!

pariahjane
pariahjane's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hi.  Not everyone here

Hi.  Not everyone here could be classified as 'militant'.  I'm certainly not.  I have a great interest in protecting my constitutional rights. 

If god takes life he's an indian giver

RationalSchema
RationalSchema's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome, I am relatively

Welcome, I am relatively new as well.

I don't know if you can be a militant atheist. There is really no dogma or doctrin to follow, so if you don't believe in God then you are just an atheist. Maybe you are trying to say that there are those who are just much more outspoken and opinionated??

Either way, enjoy the sight.

"Those who think they know don't know. Those that know they don't know, know."

politicalhumanist
politicalhumanist's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hello,  I dabble in

Hello,

I dabble in Buddhism, but consider myself somewhat spiritual; meaning I have emotions, altruism, empathy, sympathy, and benevolence. Welcome!

Chad

http://homelessatheist.com 

GreyhoundMama
GreyhoundMama's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hi back at ya!

I'm new too, and not militant ... at least not yet. I find the older I get the more likely I am to speak my mind.

Welcome aboard!!! Smiling

Karen and her hounds
creating art ~ creating a new life

Susan
Susan's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hi FGL.  Welcome to the

Hi FGL.  Welcome to the forums.