[Insert generic indroduction here]

Intangent
Intangent's picture
User is offlineOffline
[Insert generic indroduction here]

Hello, I'm Intangent, my real name is Lukas. I'm 15 years old. I'm a recent "convert" into Atheism. And I StumbledUpon this site, and I just joined. I think the book that really showed me the truth about Religion was "The GOD Delusion".

I love Astronomy, it's my current hobby, and right now, I'm studying to become a Nueroscientist. I'm also a singularitarian.

"Religion is regarded by the common as true, the wise as false and the rulers as useful"

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
Welcome to the hizzle! WTF

Welcome to the hizzle!

WTF is a Singularitarin?

Watcher
atheist
User is offlineOffline
Welcome, Intangent!

Welcome, Intangent!

jmm
Theist
jmm's picture
User is offlineOffline
Singulartarians believe that

Singulartarians believe that we have the capability to create artificial intelligence that surpasses human beings. 

Girl Dancing In...
Girl Dancing In Orbit's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hi intengent and

Hi intengent and welcome,

Before saying that we can create an AI better than human intelligence, we should perhaps try to understand how human intelligence works, seems to me that we are still far from that... But what do I know ?

Si Dieu existe, c'est Son problème !
If God exists, it's His problem !--Graffiti on the walls of the Sorbonne (France), May 1968
romancedlife.blogspot.com

Archeopteryx
Superfan
Archeopteryx's picture
User is offlineOffline
Girl Dancing In Orbit

Girl Dancing In Orbit wrote:

Hi intengent and welcome,

Before saying that we can create an AI better than human intelligence, we should perhaps try to understand how human intelligence works, seems to me that we are still far from that... But what do I know ?