What Happens When Thoughts Stop/Cease? {Moved to General Conversations}

zennotes
User is offlineOffline
What Happens When Thoughts Stop/Cease? {Moved to General Conversations}

All Atheists Are Thinkers. Logic and thought are king. It rules the day.

What happens when thoughts stop/cease?

I'm interested in the scientific view.

Please enlighten me with your science!

RickRebel
RickRebel's picture
User is offlineOffline
zennotes wrote: What

zennotes wrote:

When our thoughts stop/cease then we don't think anymore. With no thoughts we can't think. I'm not a scientist but my guess is that they will agree that when the brain no longer produces thoughts, then we can't think.

For example, if a person is killed in a car accident and his brain dies, it no longer produces thoughts. Only a functional brain can produce thoughts. Just like if the heart stops it can no longer pump blood.

There is no trustworthy evidence that human thoughts can continue without a brain. This may not be the scientific answer you're looking for. But it's the logical answer.

Frosty's coming back someday. Will you be ready?

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
You convert to Christianity?

RickRebel
RickRebel's picture
User is offlineOffline
MattShizzel wrote: You

MattShizzel wrote:

Who? Me? Not in this lifetime.

If I ever convert to a religion it will be the one that has reincarnation. Because that way when I die, I might come back as Jesus. And then let the fun begin!!! Yeeee Haaaa!!!

Subdi Visions
Bronze Member
Subdi Visions's picture
User is offlineOffline
zennotes wrote: All Theists

zennotes wrote:
All Theists Are Thinkers.

Since when?

R/

Lenny

www.kaosium.org 

Archeopteryx
Superfan
Archeopteryx's picture
User is offlineOffline
zennotes wrote: All

zennotes wrote:

All Atheists Are Thinkers. All Theists Are Thinkers.

Please enlighten!

This most likely means that you are dead. You will probably buried.