Deconversion, any luck ?

I AM GOD AS YOU
Superfan
User is offlineOffline
Deconversion, any luck ?

Deconversion, any luck ? ( re posting  lost imfo here )

My pen name here at RRS was/is primarily directed at the theists, and was a personal evolution of looking hard at religions. I've been saying "we and all is god" for many years. The reason is two fold. It gives the lazy coward moderates premission to laugh at bad religion, and it directly confronts the fundys. The fundys and moderates are my target.

As for fellow "saved" atheists, I hoped to add to our cause by injecting basic eastern ideas. ie Allan Watts, and even supporting rebel jesus who said his main mission was to heal the religiously oppressed and sick from the "fundys." (myth or not)

I think we would see a radical change if the public was simply aware of the atheistic ideas of our admired founding fathers, scientists, artists, writters, comics, etc. .... and the eastern ideas, like the buddha message and tao. Just the words of Thomas Jefferson have had a big impact on my friends. It gives them the balls to give the finger to the fundys.

... from sapients link, "atheist appeaser types", cool Shalini , the insolent anti appeaser,

[ appease: to bring to a state of peace or quiet : calm: to cause to subside: pacify, conciliate; especially : to buy off (an aggressor) by concessions usually at the sacrifice of principles ]

Shalini "The reason I myself am being insolent is because this is a great way to nail the extremists: face them with their own tactics and see if they like it. They don't."

[ insolent: insultingly contemptuous in speech or conduct : overbearing , exhibiting boldness or effrontery : impudent ]

.... indignant atheist Jesus, like Shalini, " I have not come to bring peace but a sword .... " etc etc. , there are lots of cleaver ways to skin a cat ....