I'm a Christian. Convince me to become an athiest.

sugarfree
Theist
User is offlineOffline
I'm a Christian. Convince me to become an athiest.

sugarfree
Theist
User is offlineOffline
MrRage wrote: I'm

MrRage wrote:
I'm starting to doubt you've really searched things out if you haven't heard of Old Earth creationists.
I'm not trying to impress you with my knowledge. I'm trying to explain my position. Frankly, I don't care if we evolved or if we were spontaneously created. I'm a computer programmer, not a scientist. I will listen to what the scientist have to say, and then consider their positions, but alone, I don't have the tools or the desire to go conduct my own deep scientific inquiry on the subject.
MrRage wrote:
We can't do the same with God.
Yet. Or is your belief in science that limited?
MrRage wrote:
Like I said, I'm starting to doubt you've really searched things out, because these are some of the oldest arguments in the book. And they're bad and refuted arguments.
Your arguments are quite predictable, too. This is an age-old debate, is it not?

sugarfree
Theist
User is offlineOffline
Iruka Naminori

Iruka Naminori wrote:

Sorry, but that "prophecy" (mentioned in Matthew) was a mistranslation of the Greek Septuagint: http://www.geocities.com/paulntobin/virgin.html

You speak Greek?

sugarfree
Theist
User is offlineOffline
zarathustra wrote: Take my

zarathustra wrote:

Take my word for it ... becoming an atheist will make you a better comedian (sorry, couldn't resist).

I really was just teasing. Odds are you are democrat and odds are I'm a republican. It was just a little jab at that.

zarathustra wrote: