Leg bone's connected to the hip bone....

l.mcbryar
Theist
User is offlineOffline
Leg bone's connected to the hip bone....

For all of you who believe that Jesus never even existed, wow do i have a question for you...
What is to be said about the recent "discovery" of the tomb and bones of Jesus?
So, doesnt this raise questions about what you hae been saying all along? If those are his bones, it would go to prove Christianity one step closer. If not, it just goes to show that what we have been saying all along, He truely is a God. So...i wanna know what is to be said.

(The bones of Christ....sorta makes you wonder how much faith you have to have to believe in atheism and Darwin huh?)

mindspread
mindspread's picture
User is offlineOffline
I'm just a layman with no

I'm just a layman with no real expertise, but it seems to me that if the bones are Jesus' then he didn't resurrect. So he's just this guy who said a few things,walked around a lot, got in a bit of trouble and was killed. I see no need to worship some guy.

If they aren't Jesus' bones, so what? It doesn't prove Jesus ascended to heaven.

The bones probably aren't Jimmy Hoffa's? Does that mean Hoffa was the messiah?

Just saying...

Wonderist
atheist
Wonderist's picture
User is offlineOffline
If they are his bones, then

If they are his bones, then the bible is false, DISproving Christianity.

Conn_in_Brooklyn
Conn_in_Brooklyn's picture
User is offlineOffline
l.mcbryar wrote: For all of

l.mcbryar wrote:
For all of you who believe that Jesus never even existed, wow do i have a question for you...
What is to be said about the recent "discovery" of the tomb and bones of Jesus? So, doesnt this raise questions about what you hae been saying all along? If those are his bones, it would go to prove Christianity one step closer.