Predestination and Human Choice

JesusSaves
Theist
User is offlineOffline

what is your view on it? I will post mine.. as I am studying it right now. not being forced to study it but free willing studying it.

so what is it?

"God didn't send us a doctrine to learn, or a religion to live, or a philosophy to debate. He sent us a brother to love, a madman to trust, a servant to serve, and a mystery to embrace." ~Steven James, STORY

JesusSaves
Theist
User is offlineOffline

will say this, God who is all-powerful in the universe, has foreknon and predestined the course of human history and the lives of individuals. If God was not incontrol of the events, He wouldn't be sovereign and, so there for, would not be God.

"God didn't send us a doctrine to learn, or a religion to live, or a philosophy to debate. He sent us a brother to love, a madman to trust, a servant to serve, and a mystery to embrace." ~Steven James, STORY

Sapient
High Level DonorRRS CO-FOUNDERRRS Core MemberWebsite Admin
User is offlineOffline

JesusSaves wrote:
will say this, God who is all-powerful in the universe, has foreknon and predestined the course of human history and the lives of individuals. If God was not incontrol of the events, He wouldn't be sovereign and, so there for, would not be God.

Do you believe your god is all loving?

JesusSaves
Theist
User is offlineOffline

what do you mean by all-loving?

who God is?

Holy

Wise

Good

Just

Loving

would like to stick on the topic...

Sapient
User is offlineOffline

JesusSaves wrote:

Loving

Do you think it's loving to allow certain people to go to a hell in which you know before their life begins they will go there?

Do you think it's loving to create hell?

Do you think it's loving to know that certain people would need a certain amount of proof to believe in God, yet that proof isn't provided, and therefore those people are predestined for hell?

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline