Hi from the UK

Johnny Surrey
atheist
Johnny Surrey's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hi from the UK

Hi there,

I have been a skeptic and atheist from an early age. I've always been fascinated that people can believe in supernatural phenomena, especially religions, without appropriate evidence and even when there's evidence to the contrary. I have been a birder since the age of ten and am interested in the environment, conservation and associated issues. I love debate but i'm no scientist so hope to pick up some info and advice from others on here who may be more qualified than I to answer certain questions

JS

Properly read, the Bible is the most potent force for atheism ever conceived.

Isaac Asimov

GodsUseForAMosquito
GodsUseForAMosquito's picture
User is offlineOffline
 Hello and

Hello and welcome... 

I'm also from the UK; good to see a fellow brit on the boards! 

ThunderJones
atheist
ThunderJones's picture
User is offlineOffline
Cool, and welcome.

Cool, and welcome.

Beyond Saving
atheist
Beyond Saving's picture
User is offlineOffline
 THE RED COATS ARE COMING!

THE RED COATS ARE COMING! THE RED COATS ARE COMING!

Welcome to the forums. Dive in, the water is warm and the sharks are always hungry. 

If, if a white man puts his arm around me voluntarily, that's brotherhood. But if you - if you hold a gun on him and make him embrace me and pretend to be friendly or brotherly toward me, then that's not brotherhood, that's hypocrisy.- Malcolm X

Atheistextremist
atheist
Atheistextremist's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome Johnny

You'll find plenty of theists to play with here. 

Vastet
atheistBloggerSuperfan
Vastet's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome from Canada!

Welcome from Canada!

Enlightened Atheist, Gaming God.

Johnny Surrey
atheist
Johnny Surrey's picture
User is offlineOffline
Thanks