Invisibility, nanotechnology, seriously?

NoMoreCrazyPeople
atheistSuperfan
NoMoreCrazyPeople's picture
User is offlineOffline
Invisibility, nanotechnology, seriously?

As a science layman I do my best to understand and stay up to date but I have never heard of this.   I had found a few ways people had come up with of attaining invisibility or clokes through video projection or light refraction when I was looking into it years ago, but both worked pretty pourly and only on a small scale.  So is this video real?  The first 2 minutes anyway... It goes on about aliens but I'm really just interested in whether or not the technology in the beggining of the video is real.  It's kinda freaking me out man.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2eZh3LyPr4&feature=related

NoMoreCrazyPeople
atheistSuperfan
User is offlineOffline
It's got to be bullshit,

It's got to be bullshit, nice trick though.

Cpt_pineapple
atheist
User is offlineOffline
They already developed

They already developed several invisbility cloaks. The trouble is that they can't find them.

Jeffrick
High Level DonorRational VIP!SuperfanGold Member
Jeffrick's picture
User is offlineOffline
Simple B.S.

For the first two minutes any ways they were useing a green screen, its a simple and effective trick,  check out the videos here;

http://www.rationalresponders.com/forum/29946  

That is me in the videos, but that was not the room I was sitting it, the back wall was solid mint green,  we were told not to wear any  green because we would look like we had holes in our bodies.  The background you see was superimposed later.  If you look at the list of videos on the right side you'll see different backgrounds even though it's in the same green screen room.

News shows use the same method for their weather maps.

"Very funny Scotty; now beam down our clothes."

VEGETARIAN: Ancient Hindu word for "lousy hunter"

If man was formed from dirt, why is there still dirt?

Kapkao
atheistSuperfan
Kapkao's picture