MY DEAD DUCK!

Jean Chauvin
Theistard
Jean Chauvin's picture
User is offlineOffline
MY DEAD DUCK!

MY DEAD DUCK!

I have 5 very rare ducks from Brazil. I get to kill one this weekend. I've never done this before. They are very large ducks. Any advice?

As a Christians, we are not to torture animals. This is animal cruelity. I saw a report of one person slicing the artery, and sqeezing the head of the duck (still alive) so that the blood would drain in a bowl (I"m assumiing to cook the duck in it's blood. The Torah was against this).

Well, that's ethically wrong to put an animal in that kind of pain. I shall chop the head off very quickly. I will not cook the duck in blood. Though I have dones this with Steak (well, I've never killed an animal before, except that time I ran over that squiral).

So, after I chop the head off, and the blood drains out as it goes nuts, I shall put it in hot water and pull the feathers. But I'm concerned about gutting it. But I would like to cook the duck as a whole, and not butcher it I think. Christmas Duck in May.

The Intestines, if they break, we will have poop for duck.

Well, it will be an adventure. So while you are having your lunch tomorrow, think of me, and my dead duck. Oh what a wonderful dish it will be.

Respectfully,

Jean Chauvin (Jude 3).

A Rational Christian of Intelligence (rare)with a valid and sound justification for my epistemology and a logical refutation for those with logical fallacies and false worldviews upon their normative of thinking in retrospect to objective normative(s). This is only understood via the imago dei in which we all are.

Respectfully,

Jean Chauvin (Jude 3).

iwbiek
atheistSuperfan
iwbiek's picture
User is offlineOffline
my advice is don't take out