Going back to school

Cpt_pineapple
atheist
User is offlineOffline
Going back to school

So I got accepted at my local College and can either take electrical engineering or aviation engineering and am kinda caught up on which one to take. On one hand I'll probably electricute people, on the other others may die in a fiery plane crash.

But seriously, any engineers here that can vouch for one of these? Are they interesting, job oppurtinites etc..?

greek goddess
Rational VIP!Science Freak
greek goddess's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hey Pineapple! I'm not an

Hey Pineapple! I'm not an engineer myself, but my boyfriend got his degree in electrical engineering, and he enjoyed it a lot. He could probably tell you more about it if you're curious~ I'll pass along any questions to him. So my vote is for electrical engineering.

Brian37
atheistSuperfan
Brian37's picture
User is offlineOffline
The red is positive and the

The red is positive and the black is negative. AND NEVER CUT THE BLUE WIRE......KABOOOM.

Sorry, thats all I've got.

I'm sure either can lead you to something, whether you'll end up enjoying it, that is another story.

I'll tell you I've gotten jobs where I thought, "This will be fun", only to go "Holy shit, this sucks". And I've taken classes I thought I would hate, but ended up enjoying, and others I thought I would enjoy but hated.

I would say go with what you enjoy. And either way, get a job with people you enjoy working with. It does you know good if you have a job surrounded by people you cant stand.

"We are a nation of Christians and Muslims, Jews and Hindus -- and nonbelievers."Obama
Check out my poetry here on Rational Responders Like my poetry thread on Facebook under Brian James Rational Poet, @Brianrrs37 on Twitter and my blog at www.brianjamesrationalpoet.blog

Luminon
SuperfanTheist
Luminon's picture
User is offlineOffline
 Hi Cpt.I have an

Hi Cpt.