Hello!!

Mottsapplejuice
atheist
User is offlineOffline
Hello!!

Hey everyone!

Just joined this site, i am new to this blogging stuff, i recently started commenting on current.com and thought that was fun so i thought i would branch out to a new site and see how it goes! I am in my 20's a health science student who hopes to be able to move on to evolutionary biology from the North East, (Any CT people?!). I guess it would be best to mention my religion story now. As every baby i was born an atheist then unlike all i was brought up in Christianity. I rejected Christian beliefs very early on, around first or second grade. I always had an interested in what people believed once i found out there was more than one religion, that interested i recently found out was possibly biological from my fathers biological fathers side where all his many brothers were pastors, and higher religious figures. Go figure. So  needless to say i asked everyone who was various religions a million questions and even took part in events with their families. Through all my fundamental education years i tried many religions including Wicca,paganism, Buddhism, Judaism, Hindu (slightly),etc. For most of my life i could have been considered an agnostic. After coming out as a homosexual i was being Targeted by peoples religious beliefs so that started a lot of questioning of the real effects religion plays on humans lives. At that point i did not consider the point that religion was not real i assumed all this things must have happened.  After realizing this was not the case, I deemed myself (now knowing) agnostic. I kept calling myself agnostic till i realized that the only reason i was is because i was using it to try to explain things i did not know like where did that first atom come from. Then it hit me like a stack of bricks that science does not know YET, and we may not know in our life time but time will tell and admitting that it was the work of some god is just a idea (lie) disguised as