Modern economics/BANKS

NoMoreCrazyPeople
atheistSuperfan
NoMoreCrazyPeople's picture
User is offlineOffline
Modern economics/BANKS

This is a great video I came accross, for anyone who is a visual learner and a complete right brainer like me a video like this can easily be worth 6 months of reading books and trying to "get it" through written text and calculations on paper.   It's quite depressing when it all comes together.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-2550156453790090544

RatDog
atheist
User is offlineOffline
The video was really

The video was really interesting.  I already know that banks created money from my economics class, but they talked about it as if it was such an obviously positive things that I didn't really analyze it that deeply.  This video really made me think about it in a new light.  

Disclaimer:  I'm not an expert on this. 

The power this system gives to certain privileged individuals is concerning.  I don't like the idea of non elected elites dominating our economy.  Especially when those people have the resources to control the media.

I think the biggest problem with this system is environmental.  My reasoning for this claim is as follows. 

1) The system creates an endless push towards economic growth.

One reason for this is because people in dept are always seeking new ways to pay it off.

Another reason is that the people who benefit from this system push the ideals of consumerism in order to facilitate growth.  My reasoning is as fallows.