Greetings

Zakath
User is offlineOffline
Greetings

I'm a former Christian pastor who gradually came to the realization that both what I was taught and what I was teaching to others was fraudulent, however well-intended.

My sense of responsibility to my "flock" led me to resign and, eventually, leave the area.

I've been kicking around on various boards since the late 1990's and stopped in here to see what was going on.

mellestad
User is offlineOffline
Welcome! What denomination?

Welcome!

What denomination?  Are you religiously educated?

Everything makes more sense now that I've stopped believing.

cj
atheistRational VIP!
cj's picture
User is offlineOffline
welcome

I certainly understand leaving the area.  Whew!

Jeffrick
High Level DonorRational VIP!SuperfanGold Member
Jeffrick's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome

I admire your decency and post often.  I look foreward to reading from your point of view.  

"Very funny Scotty; now beam down our clothes."

VEGETARIAN: Ancient Hindu word for "lousy hunter"

If man was formed from dirt, why is there still dirt?

Brian37
atheistSuperfan
Brian37's picture
User is offlineOffline
Zakath wrote:I'm a former

Zakath wrote:

I'm a former Christian pastor who gradually came to the realization that both what I was taught and what I was teaching to others was fraudulent, however well-intended.

My sense of responsibility to my "flock" led me to resign and, eventually, leave the area.

I've been kicking around on various boards since the late 1990's and stopped in here to see what was going on.

Don't kick yourself over your mistake, just be happy that you escaped it before you spent your entire life wasted on it.  And to the Christians reading this, we do understand the "well intended" intent of believers of all labels. But in all that what we do here is not out of hate. It is more of a blunt wake up call.