Happy easter!

DieciDiPicche
DieciDiPicche's picture
User is offlineOffline
Happy easter!

haha, I'm just kidding.

I am an athiest from Texas :/  ...enough said.

I am going to grad school for my MS in nutrition and I am a Dietetic Intern. I'm pretty sure I signed up for this site because:

a) I am bored lately

b) I need a place to vent because I find myself lashing out at people.

Here's some reasons why:

Recently I had a preceptor in my internship who asked me where I go to church.  She said "Do you go to church around here?"  I said "No."  She said,  "Oh, then you go to church near your home?" and I said "No."  She replied, "You don't GO TO CHURCH!?!?!" And I said, "I think this topic is unprofessional, and I am uncomfortable talking about it with you."  She then made sure the rest of that rotation was a nightmare or me. 

One of the interns in my program (who is well aware that I am athiest) asked me on Thursday, "Are you going to a church service on sunday?"  I replied with a good old fashioned stare/glare.  She uncomfortably laughed and said "Have a good weekend then!"  In the spirit of getting along (in my terrible error) I said  "Have a Happy Easter (insert name here)."  She then went on to tell me about how awesome and magical jesus is.  The irritating part about this was there was a third intern present (good friend of mine) who is Muslim and from Africa.  This intern was not harassed about having to believe in Jesus because I guess christian intern assumes since she is from Africa and Persian, she doesn't have to believe in jesus, but since I am from Texas and I'm white, I do.