David Henson projecting willful ignorance

Sapient
High Level DonorRRS CO-FOUNDERRRS Core MemberWebsite Admin
User is offlineOffline
David Henson projecting willful ignorance

David Henson wrote:

So . . . to say that gods don't exist is pretty stupid. Not a well thought out conviction. 

David Henson wrote:

I'm not a scientist I am a theist. I am not very knowledgeable when it comes to science, I have to be honest, I was never interested in it. I don't believe in evolution, in fact I find it rather poor science (keeping in mind that I have already said I don't know much about science)

Apparently you yourself didn't think your conviction out well enough.  Or possibly you don't understand thought enough to know that you need to understand the arguments against your conviction to consider a conviction, "thought out well."  

What you did was called projection.  In fact you seem to do it often.  You accuse others of holding your weakness.  You likely don't know you do it.  You likely have become too entrenched in religious belief to be open to the possibility that you are incorrect.  This is why we look at theism as being a mental disorder of sorts.  You don't think clearly.  You accuse others of your own flaws (ie they should be laughed at, or they didn't think them out, or they are using propoganda) as it makes you feel better to hold them.  You are an irrational thinker and I could pick that out about you even if I knew nothing about religion or science, but simply based on how you present yourself.

Anyway, welcome to the site again!

Blake
atheistScience Freak
User is offlineOffline
I have to disagree, but

I have to disagree, but perhaps only because the alternative frightens me more.

As I said in my post in reply to him, I think he's feigning most of his ignorance of word meanings- that is, his answering the wrong question deliberately.  I believe he's doing that to try to intimidate, and trick people who may be slower than he is into believing him.