Idea for a book.

KenO5
KenO5's picture
User is offlineOffline
Idea for a book.

Hi guys!

I used to write songs for the Lord! I hate even the thought of that now! So, having been a Christian and now an atheist (don't you just love that word?) I have a yearning to educate young people - teenagers and even younger. I am a Depute Head Teacher and am responsible for (oh the irony!) the RE curriculum! I don't mind that actually as educating children about religion is important. However, what I DO mind is children's heads being filled with rubbish about God is love and God knows everything your thinking etc etc.

So, my book would be "Think For Yourself! - a quick guide to God!" (working title!)

Here's a bit to give you the flavour.  Comments Please!

Normal

false
false
false

EN-GB
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:"";
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman";
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Note To The Reader

I would imagine you are reading this book for one of a few reasons:

You are a young, curious Christian*

Your are a young, curious atheist**

You are young ***

You are curious****

I have written this book for many reasons:

I used to be a Christian

I am now an atheist

I am a teacher

I believe that children have the right to be free thinkers

I want to dispel some of the myths which confuse children