G'day freethinkers

CliveBaby
User is offlineOffline
G'day freethinkers

Hi everyone.

I'm an Australian psychologist, and have worked for many years as a clinician. I have seen so many clients whose lives have been screwed up by the religious lunacy thrust upon them as children.  In Australia, our prime minister and opposition leader are both "men of faith" ... it saddens and angers me that such apparently intelligent people can believe in such patently ridiculous concepts as hell, adam & eve, noah's ark, virgin birth etc .... and then want to continue to "teach' the sinister garbage in schools

It's wonderful to see forums such as this gaining momentum, as well as publications from authors such as Dawkins and Hitchens doing so well.  Perhaps our species is finally evolving past its need for bronze age dogma.

Brian37
atheistSuperfan
Brian37's picture
User is onlineOnline
Be sure to check out Bob

Be sure to check out Bob Spense's posts, he too is from your country.  I just don't understand how you stay on the floor when you guys are upside down.

"We are a nation of Christians and Muslims, Jews and Hindus -- and nonbelievers."Obama
Check out my poetry here on Rational Responders Like my poetry thread on Facebook under Brian James Rational Poet, @Brianrrs37 on Twitter and my blog at www.brianjamesrationalpoet.blog

Vastet
atheistBloggerSuperfan
Vastet's picture
User is offlineOffline
Lol. Welcome!

Lol.

Welcome! Laughing out loud

Enlightened Atheist, Gaming God.

Sapient
High Level DonorRRS CO-FOUNDERRRS Core MemberWebsite Admin
User is offlineOffline
 Welcome aboard Clive,

Welcome aboard Clive, great to have you here.

I'm curious if you've ever seen this....