an atheist site in chinese

hongkonger
hongkonger's picture
User is offlineOffline
an atheist site in chinese

Hi everyone,

This is my first time writing in an RR forum although I've been a member for over a year. First of all, good site. Appreciate all your work.

I'm from Hong Kong and happen to know that there's an atheist website in Chinese: reason.citizenK.org.

I realize that most probably no one here speaks Chinese, but you might find it encouraging anyway.

The following info might also interest some of you in some way.

The evangelists (particularly us evangelical organisations) & the vatican have been using the fading authority of communism in mainland china to spread the christian myth. This is a continuation of a centuries-long effort to Christianize heathen cultures & peoples around the world. Such an effort has now become converting the largest population in the world in order to redeem the declining Christian population in the west. In Hong Kong, the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association is particularly influencial. There were numerous so-called Hong Kong Billy Graham Crusades (shameless that they still used the expression 'crusade'!), the one in 1990 being the biggest. The evangelical trick has always been sensationalism. They pack thousands and thousands of people in  the stadium and preach in emotional language (always 'love' but never forgot a nice description of hell!). At the end, they 'challenge' the audience to step out and accept the Christian god. It's absolutely disgusting for my rational taste. Billy Graham's son, Franklin Graham, is now heading the mission. He went to Hong Kong in 2007. The Billy Graham Evangelistic Association has been for decades supported by the Hong Kong Baptist University.