Response to Discovery Institute

lokipro
lokipro's picture
User is offlineOffline
Response to Discovery Institute

Nick Gotelli responds to an invitation for debate from the Discovery Institute: http://scienceblogs.com/pharyngula/2009/02/how_to_respond_to_requests_to.php#more

This made me

butterbattle
ModeratorSuperfan
butterbattle's picture
User is offlineOffline
Quote:In closing, I do want

Quote:
In closing, I do want to thank you sincerely for this invitation and for your posting on the Discovery Institute Website. As an evolutionary biologist, I can't tell you what a badge of honor this is. My colleagues will be envious.

Sincerely yours,

Nick Gotelli

P.S. I hope you will forgive me if I do not respond to any further e-mails from you or from the Discovery Institute. This has been entertaining, but it interferes with my research and teaching.

Priceless.

Our revels now are ended. These our actors, | As I foretold you, were all spirits, and | Are melted into air, into thin air; | And, like the baseless fabric of this vision, | The cloud-capped towers, the gorgeous palaces, | The solemn temples, the great globe itself, - Yea, all which it inherit, shall dissolve, | And, like this insubstantial pageant faded, | Leave not a rack behind. We are such stuff | As dreams are made on, and our little life | Is rounded with a sleep. - Shakespeare

marcusfish
Superfan
marcusfish's picture
User is offlineOffline
Wow, that was a sound

Wow, that was a sound lashing. I wonder if he did a little dance when he hit the "send" button, like he knew that one was solid.

Tapey
atheist
Tapey's picture
User is offlineOffline
 Lmao very well done I must

Lmao very well done I must say. Put me in a good mood. 

What i did find interesting is http://www.creationresearch.org/crsq.html 

A creationist journel 

(found it in the comments)

Whatever goes upon two legs is an enemy.
Whatever goes upon four legs, or has wings, is a friend.
No animal shall wear clothes.