I have an idea for a documentary project but that's all I have is the idea. I have no knowledge of the process required to make

diogenes66
diogenes66's picture
User is offlineOffline
I have an idea for a documentary project but that's all I have is the idea. I have no knowledge of the process required to make

I am convinced that at the core of all religious disagreement is a simple component. Communication. Since the beginning of time man has looked around them and try to understand what is going on around him. Different civilizations at different times have come up with different answers and spent the rest of history killing each other by the millions in petty arguments over who has the “right” answer to that question. They are so blinded by “dogma” that they can’t see the simple truth In front of their eyes---everyone Is trying to describe the same thing.
I’m reminded of the old story about five blind man trying to describe an elephant one man has an ear, one has a leg, one has the tale, one has the trunk and another has a tusk. They all have radically different experiences of the same thing.
Humanity Is at a critical point in his evolution. Our evolution has stalled and we have lost our all-important ability to recognize and integrate new information. What brought this about was the introduction of “dogma”. Dogma by definition is a point of view or tenet put forth as authoritative without adequate grounds“. It assumes that one already knows everything there is to know about “God”. Unfortunately, in any area of knowledge; when a person thinks that they know all of the answers they become incapable of learning anything new. There is always something new that has been discovered as our evolution advances.

Proposal

The only way to restart the growth cycle is to somehow create a paradigm shift In the majority of the population which will allow them to become, once again, open to taking in new information.