Ummm.. Hi!

Anime_Otaku
User is offlineOffline
Ummm.. Hi!

I'm not very good at these things so I'd just like to say hello. I suppose 4 things that could be worth mentioning are: I'm 27, male, Scottish and currently I'm going through the 'I dunno what to think' phase of my spirituality though I'd say the most accurate description right now is Agnostic bordering on Atheist.

arkham1999
arkham1999's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hello to you to as well, 

Hello to you to as well,  as you can see I am also new to this site also.  I have always been an athiest but I guess I have reached the "coming out" phase in my development.  I guess I would attribute it to too much education and this crazy desire to think for myself, it really has put my wife and in-laws into a tail spin though.  There is a bit of fundy in all of of them, surprisingly they still accept me but there is an conscious effort to avoid the religion issue.   So anyway welcome  from another newbie.

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
Welcome to the hizzle fo

Welcome to the hizzle fo shizzle!

Cali_Athiest2
Cali_Athiest2's picture
User is offlineOffline
Welcome aboard enjoy your

Welcome aboard enjoy your stay here. It sounds like you are an agnostic atheist like most of us here as agnostic is not really a fence straddler. There's absolutely nothing wrong with calling yourself an atheist so don't hide behind the label of agnostic. Nobody truly knows for sure if a god exists but if it does then it is not up to you to prove one does not exist. I'm still totally open to the idea a creator exists of some type, yet the religions of the world all seem somewhat questionable.

"Always seek out the truth, but avoid at all costs those that claim to have found it" ANONYMOUS

Anime_Otaku
User is offlineOffline
Thanks to you all for your

Thanks to you all for your kind welcomes Smiling

Thomathy
Superfan
Thomathy's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hello, to you too.Ask

Hello, to you too.