Atheists stance on ghosts.

Death Dragoon
Bronze Member
Death Dragoon's picture
User is offlineOffline
Atheists stance on ghosts.

Im very new to the atheist movement even tho I have been one for over 10 years. I've always believed it to be common sense. So one of my questions is this, what is the atheists stance on ghosts, and doesn't this prove that there could be life after death? Appreciate any help.

When once asked in the library if I believed in Jesus Christ, I pointed out that zombie novels are in the fiction section.

Death Dragoon
Bronze Member
Death Dragoon's picture
User is offlineOffline
Appologize for the double

Appologize for the double post, no idea why it did that.

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
There is no "atheist stance

There is no "atheist stance on ghosts." All every single atheist has in common is not believing in any god. I would say the vast majority of us do not believe in ghosts. I certainly don't.

Matt Shizzle has been banned from the Rational Response Squad website. This event shall provide an atmosphere more conducive to social growth. - Majority of the mod team

Death Dragoon
Bronze Member
Death Dragoon's picture
User is offlineOffline
Hm, maybe it should of been

Hm, maybe it should of been labled as a freethinkers view of ghosts. But anyway, their is some science to the claims ie coldspots, evps.

When once asked in the library if I believed in Jesus Christ, I pointed out that zombie novels are in the fiction section.

MattShizzle
User is offlineOffline
Evps are utter bullshit.

Evps are utter bullshit. They are the sound equivalent of seeing Jesus in a pancake (pareidolia.) There is no science whatsoever behind any of that - there's plenty of pseudoscience though.

Matt Shizzle has been banned from the Rational Response Squad website. This event shall provide an atmosphere more conducive to social growth. - Majority of the mod team

EXC
atheist
EXC's picture
User is offlineOffline
Anyone who believes in