Irrational Fears

Louis_Cypher
BloggerSuperfan
Louis_Cypher's picture
User is offlineOffline
Irrational Fears

Yesterday, I was assisting in a post mortum proceedure involving an older gentleman who had fallen from his boat and drowned, pretty straight forward.

As I was getting ready to prep the body it clicked into place... Lake, water... LEECHES!!!!

Sure enough, I turned the fellow over in the body bag and the damned thing was filled with blood suckers...

I have a pathological FEAR of the little bastards, so much so that I cringed across the room while my Doctor, (all 4'9, 98lbs of her ) plucked them out of the bag with forcepts and dropped them into a bucket of bleach....

Ok... I'm a monster, 6' 280lb ex combat medic, ex firefighter... I cut up corpses for a living... in short, very little on the planet scares me...or even bothers me, except....

I know my fear is irrational... the bastards are no worse than mosquitoes. And I even know where I aquired said fear... but I can't shake it off.

Does any one else here have fears that they can't get past that fall into the class of Irrational?

LC >;-}>

Christianity: A disgusting middle eastern blood cult, based in human sacrifice, with sacraments of cannibalism and vampirism, whose highest icon is of a near naked man hanging in torment from a device of torture.

The Doomed Soul
atheist
The Doomed Soul's picture
User is offlineOffline
Louis_Cypher wrote:I know my

Louis_Cypher wrote:

I know my fear is irrational... the bastards are no worse than mosquitoes. And I even know where I aquired said fear... but I can't shake it off.

Care to indulge us?

Louis_Cypher wrote:

Does any one else here have fears that they can't get past that fall into the class of Irrational?

Ya, i got one... im in the same boat for size/weight/profession but seriously... I'm scared shitless of "Grey's"

Thats right... im scared of tiny, skinny, grey aliens with big eyes >.> and i dont know why (or so the CIA tells me)