Calling physicists - Magnetic Water

ronin-dog
Scientist
ronin-dog's picture
User is offlineOffline
Calling physicists - Magnetic Water

I need help with this one, looks like a croc of shit, but as my wife pointed out while I was getting angry watching a segment about it on "Today Tonight" (I don't usually watch the crap, but this caught my attention), I am not an expert so it is actually possible that I am wrong.

Check out this  http://waterforlife.net.au/

Apparently magnetizing the water changes it's molecular structure in some way and makes it wetter, effectively becoming "snake oil".

Zen-atheist wielding Occam's katana.

Jesus said, "Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather division." - Luke 12:51

ronin-dog
Scientist
ronin-dog's picture
User is offlineOffline
Ha ha, yes, responding to my own post

Actually adding to it.

Apparently it works like this: "The magnetic treatment through a phenomenon called " magnetic - hydrodynamic resonance" under the action of Lorentz's force. "

One of their products:

The Magnetic Funnel is used for magnetising liquids. Water and other solutions passed through the Magnetic Funnel, acquire a finer and more homogeneous structure that significantly enhances the fluidity and dissolving ability as well as biological activity. Magnetic water has been successful in preventing and curing kidney diseases, kidney and gall stones in particular.

Water acquiring a finer and more homogenous structure (and not just while in the magnetic field)?

Jesus said, "Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather division." - Luke 12:51

deludedgod
Rational VIP!ScientistDeluded God
deludedgod's picture
User is offlineOffline
Quote:Apparently magnetizing

Quote:

Apparently magnetizing the water changes it's molecular structure in some way