The most decent argument I've come across for the existance of God

mmprotest
Theist
User is offlineOffline
The most decent argument I've come across for the existance of God

Ok, just a bit of background info.

I came across this site through that special that was on TV with Kirk Cameron arguing with the Rational Responders (both argued quite badly, but thats beside the point). Anyway, thought I would post this, see what everyone thinks.

Ok, I am a maths and physics student (currently doing a masters) so that would be my area of expertise. I was raised in a catholic household, but not very stringently. The argument I put forth here is pretty much based on the Big Bang theories.