Ron Paul 2008

Master_Debater
User is offlineOffline
Ron Paul 2008

Ron Paul has been shaking up the scene of the republican party debates lately with his open opposition to the war in Iraq, big government, and the curtailing of constitutional rights. He's a pro-lifer (His greatest flaw in my view) but he thinks it should be left to the states, and besides, the president doesnt have any serious influence over that anyway. He was the libertarian party candidate in '88 and has been a congressman from Tesxas for 10 terms. He's also a doctor (obstetrician) by trade, meaning he's a pretty smart guy.

Take a look at his statements in the first two republican debates, he's the only real conservative on the stage in either one.

First Debate: http://youtube.com/watch?v=FPaFWUaF-uA

Second Debate: http://youtube.com/watch?v=Hy6yjenLf4o

And he was just interviewed on CNN and took the opportunity to bash Guliani for his statement about 9/11. He brought up the fact that the 9/11 commission report agreed with him and that Guliani really ought to read it before running on the "I was mayor on 9/11, vote for me" platform.

I encourage everyone to consider voting for him in the primaries, I'm going to register republican just to do it. He may just be what we need to wake the republicans up to how far they've drifted from their real mission.

turbobrain
User is offlineOffline
Ron Paul 2008

Ron Paul 2008.  Where are the supporters?

Stephen

Gauche
atheist
Gauche's picture
User is offlineOffline
I like Ron Paul because he's

I like Ron Paul because he's against the federal reserve system. I can't vote in the republican primary though.

There are twists of time and space, of vision and reality, which only a dreamer can divine
H.P. Lovecraft

Family_Guy
Family_Guy's picture
User is offlineOffline
I'm against any candidate