NEED RESPONSE, Help a brother atheist!

CinnamonGhoul
User is offlineOffline

Okay, here's the skinny. I'm a lifelong student of philosophy, science, religion, etc. and becoming more and more devoted to the ideas of rationality, free thought, and atheism with every second I'm awake. Problem is, I'm married to a lady who is becoming infatuated with the nonsense her friends from the Christian community are continually spouting. So you can see the religion aspect is becoming a pinch point. I've been pretty tolerant so far, but here's where it gets interesting.

I've had some issues, and I'd like to think that I am working on them and improving myself. Recently my wife got mad at me and threatened to cancel our family's Disney World trip if I didn't admit to something or the other. It was all bluff and bluster as far as I was concerned, but in the interest of having our kids enjoy vacation, I agreed that I would go to some new counseling with her. Now, the gypsy switch...

Turns out, the counselors are a guy/girl team from a Christian counseling group for our marital issues, and the other counselor, for working on my issues of being sexually abused, is a pastor from the church we attend time to time.

Arrtghhhghghe!!!!

Now, I'm trying to be fair about this, and I promised I would go 'joyfully' to this therapy. I have decided that asking me to go to Christian mental health professionals is like asking you to get driving lessons from an alcoholic, or maybe skiing lessons from a Ponape islander. So the gloves will come off, joyfully.