More SAVAGE Ramblings!

SAVAGE
Superfan
SAVAGE's picture
User is offlineOffline
More SAVAGE Ramblings!

Recently I find myself looking skyward. What if I am wrong the creeping in of doubts the feeling of emptiness. It strikes me as irrational I know but it is a feeling that frightens me on some level. Perhaps it is bacuse I am new to this, and I usually just brush it aside but last night I explored this ?yearning? for doG. It makes you feel a little impotent knowing that you have one short life and really that?s it??very few will make it to have stamped a mark on humanity, to many drones, many of us will vanish into the dust of history, never to be heard of again. A humbling and at the same time sobering thought, it is not death that makes me afraid so much as it is being forgotten, being as if I never existed and what then of the aspirations? what then of the dreams of SAVAGE??.gone, turned to dust like the memories.

While I was drinking Vodka with an Estonian/Russian earlier on last week, he told me a saying his [/b]Babushka[/b] told him:

?You spend your whole life learning, and yet you die stupid!?

So what is the point of life? why are we here? What purpose do we serve? What is the point? I may never know, but I am trying to work it out and hopefully one day we have a rational answer.

A MESSAGE TO ALL THEISTS:

CRY ME A RIVER

BUILD ME A BRIDGE

BUT IN THE NAME OF NOTHING GET OVER IT.

Nick
User is offlineOffline
More SAVAGE Ramblings!

We weren't put here for a meaning, because there was no one to create a meaning for us. But we can make our own meaning: To be happy. That's all. Enjoy life, and help others by making them feel happy too.

There's a difference between existing and living. I choose to live.