Just a little "hi there" from Paxmax

Paxmax
User is offlineOffline
Just a little "hi there" from Paxmax

Yeah, my first post here, might as well do an introduction. Come to think of it, I've never done that before while entering a new forum.
Somehow, this section hit me when I entered the forum.. thought, what the heck might give it a go.

What can I say about me?... I like pancakes, but that's neither fun nor intresting. I wonder what train of thought led me to type that? Hmmm....
Ok, I found it. I glanced upon an american "Rachel Something" show...  it featured Michael J Fox and his problematic condition with Parkinson. Someone thought "Hey! I gotta help 'em raise money for research" and made/sold pancakes and donated all earnings to Mr. Foxs foundation.

Ok, now that we have with some certainty established that I am a nutcase let's move on. As far as I can remember I have always been a atheist. Mom is a bible reader, she finds/sources strenght from it somehow. I have never figured out how however.

I'm not sure about dad though, I never asked, he never told... -judging from his language and lifestyle I'd say he doesn't seem too deep in any kind of supernatural belief.

I have never attended to church going on a regular basis, except for a few times as a boy when a local church was offering "suitable entertainment" to me.
They offered activities such as building plastic scale models, mixed up with their own agenda. "Good for me" my mom thought I guess. Well... somehow I thought already(at age 10-11) that the church people was pretty odd, and the songtexts and psalms didn't mean much to me, kind of boring I guess. Buildning models however was a blast, so I ended up dodging the "other activites" as best as I could.

I've been very fortunate. I have grown up in Sweden. Roughly 80+% of the swedish population don't belive in god or similar.