College education

ChosenByPasta
ChosenByPasta's picture
User is offlineOffline
College education

I'm in my 4th semester of college right now just doing general studies. I have to make up my mind with what I want to do by the end of summer and I'm really stressed out. I figured this would be a great place to come for help.
I'm trying to find something I can persue that will help defend reason, help defend causes such as the RRS, IG, center for inquiry, etc, etc. Anything that is needed to be defended can be done with research, but I'm looking for something that will help me for the rest of my life. I've been pondering the idea of philosophy, or maybe social science. I've been thinking about science too, but I'm no science geek. That would be extremely difficult for me. I might just keep that as a hobbie. The same for whatever else I don't take up.
Does anyone want to help me out and list a whole bunch of ideas I should explore? I"m worried about persuing something I can't handle, or something that I would eventually lose interest in.

"Every true faith is infallible -- It performs what the believing person hopes to find in it. But it does not offer the least support for the establishing of an objective truth. Here the ways of men divide. If you want to achieve peace of mind and happiness, have faith. If you want to be a disciple of truth, then search." - Nietzsche

riverrun
User is offlineOffline
A few quick thoughts...

Hi chosenbypasta,