Judgement

Giant Moth
Giant Moth's picture
User is offlineOffline
Judgement

Question.

About judgement, and judging people. Many loudly proclaimed atheist will know full and well to what extent desperate christians will go to defend the prime meaning of their lives. How many times don't you think RRS have been told they will burn in hell, etc?

I'm no expert on this subject. I'm no loud proclaimed atheist either, and I havn't put my nose deep in the bible. But about Judgement and judging people, is that not to be left for the old man himself? I'm pretty sure the bible has something to say on this, that god judges people etc. Is it really fair for christians to judge others in his name? This happens too often to be funny, really. Are people so desperate to defend the meaning of their lives(religion), that they need to play god?

Wishkah311
Theist
Wishkah311's picture
User is offlineOffline
It seems to me that people's

It seems to me that people's need to judge others isn't about defending their faith so much as needing to feel superior.   Whenever people judged me they always seemed to be saying, "SEE!  I'm a better Christian than you and God's gonna love me more than you!  HA!"  A lot of us feel a need from time to time to be better than someone else.  Whether it is scoring highest on a test or becoming prom queen or getting the big promotion, we need to win sometimes whether there is a competition or not.  Although faith shouldn't really have this problem, people still want everyone to know that they are the #1 CHRISTIAN EVER.  "I've read more bible than you."  " Well, I went to church more than you."  "well I pray more", etc...  It is not fair at all, but there it is.  Of course, I could very well be out in left field on this one, but there are my thoughts...

Ah, the pitter patter of tiny feet in huge combat boots.

wavefreak
Theist
wavefreak's picture
User is offlineOffline
As I understand it, final