$666 for contemporary evidence of Jesus - Split off

Ebionite
Ebionite's picture
User is offlineOffline
$666 for contemporary evidence of Jesus - Split off

Rook_Hawkins wrote:
Considering I've been studying this subject for 9 years now, and am being peer reviewed for publication for the worlds top academic journal by the worlds leading theologian, I believe I have more authority than you do.

Which publication is "the worlds top academic journal"? Which scholar is "the worlds leading theologian"? When were these things decided, how and by whom?

"Any fool can make history, but it takes a genius to write it."
Oscar Wilde

Ebionite
Ebionite's picture
User is offlineOffline
Rook_Hawkins

Rook_Hawkins wrote:

Quote:
It's because people on this board regard you as something of an authority and a scholar. Which means you have, I'd argue, something of a duty to be less of a polemicist/apologist and more of an objective source of information.

Understood. But you still came off sounding like an asshole. There were other ways to say what you needed to say without coming off as standoffish as you do. perhaps it is just my and some others interpretation of your style of writing. If that is the case, you'll have my apologies.

Well it seems that you have assumed a tone that wasn't intended. No problem - these things happen pretty easily on the net.

Quote:
Fair enough. But I still feel you are nit-picking. I will try to watch how I word things.

That's all I'm suggesting.

Quote:
However, I expect you to stop hijacking threads in the process.

It was a digression and I had no idea it would have generated more than a post or two in response. But point taken. There are some other issues in your last post that I could respond to and some points I could elaborate on, but in the interests of not hijacking I think I'll leave them to some other time. The status of Jesus the Apocalypcist probably deserves its own thread sometime, for example.

Quote:
Quote: